Honesty is the Best Policy

My diet this week has been terrible. I let myself down by giving into temptations and emotional eating rather than practically eating. I’ve been craving so many fast food meals it’s mad. But maybe thats because i’ve had a tough week? Old Laura used to use this food as comfort. Don’t get me wrong, the pictures your about to see look and were really tasty! But they definitely don’t give me a positive feeling anymore.

IMG_4287.JPGimg_4353.jpg

Normally I would have been so mad at myself. I would have been starving myself the next day or doing too many hours of exercise to punish myself. But you know what? I’m happy.Β Sure, I am a little upset and feel very sluggish for eating like I did, but I’m not going to get hung up over it. I’ve been enjoying life so much that my diet slipped. Is that so bad? And in fairness, those meals have just made me feel more motivated to get my diet clean! 2 lbs gained, but so what? I can get those 2 pounds off in a week no problem!

The thing is, I was very good at saying I didn’t have a problem with food. I’ve been on both ends of the scale when it comes to food, and still didn’t see any problems. When I was a teenager, I use to get so body consious that I would miss important meals so I didn’t put on any weight. Then once I started to get caught not eating, I would make sure that someone would see me eating. This then triggered the opposite issue of overeating. It wasn’t until 2014, when I got myself to 14 stone is when I realised what I was doing to myself.

I am a food addict.

I still obsess and worry over calories. I still make excuses why I can eat that doughnut or 2. I always will have this problem. The difference now? I’m ready to take care of myself. I’m ready to take care of my body, and I realise how important it is to fuel your body right. So though everyday will be a mental battle against food, I am determined to win. I’ve been winning for 2 years. And hopefully I shall be winning for many more years. Sure, life will get on top of you, but it’s not about punishing yourself. It’s about enjoying the ride. Use a bad week to fuel a good month.

Back on this week with my nutrition.

L x

Leave a Reply

