Slimming Down for the Gown

This time last year, my wonderful boyfriend became my incredible fiance. I am so grateful to have such a supportive man through everything, and I can’t believe I’m the lucky woman that gets him for life. With the wedding now becoming the main focus in our life, the first fear I have is the dress and my confidence in the dress. I’ve been so obsessed with making sure Chris is happy, I find myself thinking less and less about my actual happiness. Loving someone else starts with loving yourself.  Self care really does reflect on your relationships and life.

For a very long time, I didn’t take care of myself. I either ate too much or too little. I wouldn’t care so much about my appearance. And I definitely didn’t think I deserved love. But if there is one thing Chris has taught me in the time I’ve been with him, It’s that confidence is so powerful. You want something that bad, you can do it. Positive mind, positive body, positive life. Once everything is set, there isn’t anything that can stop you.

So for all my fellow brides to be, my ladies who don’t need no man and everyone in between. Be strong. Be happy. But most importantly, take care of yourself. Because you are important, and you deserve not only to look but to feel happy. And you can do it! Because you deserve to.

L x

One thought on “Slimming Down for the Gown

Leave a Reply

